The detailed criteria for the award of fellowship are as follows:

  1. The fellowship/HRA/contingency will be granted to research scholars admitted in the Technical Universities in the identified thrust areas of the ADF scheme.
  2. Technical Universities will admit candidates in their research programme as per their procedure following minimum eligibility criteria as prescribed by AICTE.
  3. The candidate must have secured minimum cumulative grade point average (CGPA) of 7.5 on the scale of 10 (or minimum 75% marks) or equivalent at both Bachelors and Masters. In addition to above, the candidate shouldhave qualified GATE/GPAT/NET during the last 5 years. For SC/ST/PH candidates, CGPA requirement will be 7.0 on the scale of 10 (or 70% marks) or equivalent.
  4. The candidate should be less than 30 years of age as on date of admission in respective Technical University. However, age relaxation of 5 years would be applicable to candidates belonging to SC/ST, women and physically challenged category in succession.

Duration of the scheme:

The duration of the scheme shall be for a period of 3Years. Further one-year extension (In two slots of 6 months’ each)may be given by AICTE on the recommendation of the respective Technical University based upon the performance of the scholar in the research work. 

Amount of Fellowship: 

The Fellowship will be Rs.31,000/- pm for the first two years followed by Rs.35,000/- pm for the third year. HRA will be provided at the rate of 8%, 16% and 24% as per the Government of India (GoI)norms as applicable in the city/location where the Research Fellow is pursuing their research and are not provided any hostel accommodation in the institute. In addition, Contingency grant will be admissible to the Scholars at the rate of Rs.15,000/-per annum to meet the miscellaneous expenditures.

कॉपीराइट © 2020 srtmun.ac.in. सर्व हक्क राखीव.